mitspo playing.PNG

We're always looking for new talent: those who dare, who dance on the edge, whose voice one feels.

But moreover, we're looking for those who are team players, those who exhibit a servant-leader attitude.

You know who you are. We want to know who you are. We need to talk.


When

If you're interested in joining for the 2020 season, please contact us by clicking on the button at the very bottom of this page. We will reply as soon as possible with audition dates.


Requirements

  • No scales.

  • 2 contrasting pieces (can be an excerpt from a piece). No more than a few minutes in length each. Can be from same "work", e.g. concerto, sonata. (No orchestral excerpts or etudes, please)

  1. Fast and technical

  2. Slow and lyrical

  • Sight-reading will be given.


Summer 2019 Rehearsal Schedule

Total of 9 rehearsals:

  • Tuesday, June 11

  • Tuesday, June 18

  • Tuesday, June 25

  • Tuesday, July 2

  • Tuesday, July 9

  • Thursday, July 11

  • Thursday, July 18

  • Tuesday, July 23

  • Thursday, July 25


Note: there is no rehearsal on Tuesday, July 16.

All rehearsals are 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM in Kresge Auditorium on the MIT campus.

Concert is Friday, July 26, at 8:00 PM.


How to Sign Up